22nd Ball

The 22nd Annual Russian Summer ball will be held on the 1st July at the H.A.C.
Armoury House, London

The oldest regiment of the British Army. The Captain General is H.M. The Queen.


Guests of Honour:

H.H. Princess Olga Andreevna of Russia, 

H.H Prince Rostislav Rostislavovich of Russia

H.E. The Ambassador of the Russian Federation Dr Alexander Vladimirovich Yakovenko

This year again the event will be organised In aid of Rusfond UK (England and Wales registered charity No. 1151840) to help the treatment of Polya Prokhorova, 9 years old, who has congenital underdevelopment of the spine and incontinence.


11053275_560915137379625_6240297572693042768_n Following the well established tradition, we invite you to participate in a dance practice prior to the
Russian Summer Ball.Professional dance teachers will refresh your skills in Viennese waltz and Polka while you enjoy refreshments and wine.

2nd Dance practice – Tuesday 20th June
3rd Dance practice – Tuesday 27th June

Lessons will take place from 7:00 p.m. till 9:00 p.m.
Practice price £15 per person covers dance lessons and refreshments.

Location – Parish Hall, Jesuit Church of the Immaculate Conception
Entrance from 114 Mount Street, London W1K 3AH
The nearest tube stations are Bond Street and Green Park


H.H Princess Theodora Alexeevna of Russia
H.H Princess Olga Andreevna of Russia
HH Prince Rostislav Rostislavovich of Russia
Ambassador of the Russian Federation HE Mr Alexander Vladimirovich Yakovenko

Nina Barclay de Tolly
Baron and Baroness Pavel von Bennigsen
Countess Nicholas Bobrinskoy
Lady Colin Campbell
The Earl of Clanwilliam
Prince and Princess Gregoriy Galitzine
Alexei Knupffer, Esq.
Michael Knupffer, Esq.
Mr and Mrs Kotschoubey
Mr and Mrs Nicolas Kullmann
Mr and Mrs Sergei Leiferkus
Prince and Princess Dominic Lieven
Prince and Princess John Lobanow-Rostovsky
HE The Don Ataman, Yaropolk Miheyev
The Lord Newall, DL
Prince Ivan Obolensky
Count and Countess Stephen Ouvaroff
The McKerrell of Hillhouse
Mr and Mrs Alexei Rodzianko
Ataman Iegor de Saint Hippolyte
The Royal Stuart Society
Christopher Sokol, Q.C
The Lord and Lady Sudeley
Princess Pierre Sviatopolk-Mirsky
Mr and Mrs Nikolai Troubetzkoy
Professor and Mrs Mark Watson-Gandy of Myrton
Mr and Mrs Gregory Wolkoff-Mouromtsoff
Count Alexander Woronzoff-Dashkoff
Captain Fyodor Yakimoff


Alexander I. Suscenko, Esq. (Founder and Chairman)

Ruth Azar
Ilona Babkina
Anna Barclay de Tolly
Mr and Mrs Peter Batkin
Eleonora Bekova-Stravinsky
Baron and Baroness Michael von Bennigsen
Michael Bucknell, Esq.
Mr and Mrs Richard Cann
Prince Rodion Cantacusene, Count Speransky
Mr and Mrs William Capel Cure
James Shortt of Castleshort
Mr and Mrs Dimitri Chebotarev
Captain and Mrs Timothy Dobson
Sir Alexander and Lady  d’Estoteville Skipwith
Philip Firsov, Esq.
Paul Freud, Esq
Rafe Heydel-Mankoo, Esq
Valeri Jerlitsyn, Esq
Professor Neil Kent,FLS
Neill George-Khan, Esq.
Mr and Mrs Nikolai Knupffer
Anna Konovalova
Asem Koshkarbayeva
Mr and Mrs Basile Kotschoubey
Kateryna Krasilnikova
Irene Kukota
Evgeni Minchev, Esq.
Prince Peter Obolensky
John Ostroumoff, Esq.
Alexei Owen-Jones, Esq.
Filip Perkon, Esq.
Jon Peters , Esq.
Jolanta Petkevic
Mr and Mrs Andrei Rodzianko
Ekaterina Sobolina
Count Daniil Tolstoy
Captain Erik Zaicev